Black Templars crusade/ Rules question

I have a rules question that I need some expert internet know how on, and check out this Black Templar Army thats been cleaning up the Best Painting awards lately!

I dont have any pictures of my game against my second opponent, Mike Duffy. He played tau and in the beginning of the game he rolled poorly, allowing me to get close enough to teleport my termies in. Once that happened, the tactical Dreadnaught armour, terminator armour, couldnt be stopped. Good game and I won in the last assault giving me the kill point I needed!




My third game was against Andrew and his Vulkan list. I dont have any pictures and his army wasnt super melta/flamer spam. I think that I am most proud of the way I played in this game. At toywiz they write special missions. In this game, it was capture and control and if either General was killed, it became an additional objective. This is how I planned to win and it almost happened, almost. I teleported Lysander's squad in and separated him from the squad next movement phase in what seemed to be a beserker charge! We both placed our objectives in opposite corners and camped a sizeable force on top of them. There was no way I was going to get to them. My plan was to kill Lysander right in front of my force and take that as my second game winning objective. Everything worked out except I couldnt kill a damn Land raider which contested it in the end. Good Job Andrew.



7 comments:

mathhammer said...

rule book

Page 68 column 1 4th paragraph under tankshock

"... first turn the vehicle on the spot in the direction you intend to move..."

Black Matt said...

Yeah, I understand that but does it allow him to move my models? That was the area of contention

mathhammer said...

yes, there moved as part of the tank rotation since you assaulted him.

RB page 63 col 2 3rd paragraph

"...move these models out of the way as you shift the vehicle and thrn place them back into base contact with the vehicle."

In practice draw a line through the center of the vehicle and your model. All of your movement should be constrained by this line.

Black Matt said...

Awesome, thank you very much.

GDMNW said...

You got lucky. I'm sure this is why you are meant to bring the BRB with you to tournaments...

pissclams said...

yea the pivot cant tank shock...however since the tank cant actually move "after" the pivot to get into contact with the squad..since its already in contact im not sure that the TS can actually be preformed.

not sure the TO made a bad call there.

Saab(Greg) said...

On a Tank Shock, the rule that you can't go through enemy models does not apply. So you can pivot, but then you HAVE TO MOVE ATLEAST CRUISING SPEED to complete the tank shock.