Black Matt Wins!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

well, sort of!!!!!!!!


8 comments:

AutarchAndrew said...

did you win?

Marshal Wilhelm said...

Just before 6:00, StelStel said about rolling for each unit and then bring them on as they succeed.
If I am not misunderstanding him, that is not correct.

BBB pg 94
"Once all the units have been rolled for, the player picks any one of the units arriving and then deploys it, moving it on the table as described later. Then he picks another unit and deploys it, and so on until all arriving units are on the table. The player may then proceed to move his other units [the ones already on the TT] as normal.

DEEP STRIKE
"Roll for the arrival of these units as specified in the rules for reserves and then deploy them as follows."

Basically, you roll for everything. Then you bring them on where you want. This includes the DSing units.

Mal said...

When the dread attacked the pirhanna why was it immobalised and weapon destroyed... with damage rolls of 3 and 1 thats weapon destroyed and shaken (can't shoot next turn)...

GDMNW said...

I guess it's not a material issue. But it is a pretty basic thing. You'd think Stelek would remember that sort of thing given how many drop armies he has.

GDMNW said...

+1 for open topped?

Mal said...

even +1 for opened would turn a 1 and a 3 into a 3 and a 4.

Steven Beasley said...

Why were you rolling for reserves on turn 5. They auto come in on turn 5.

fester said...

You also, when rolling hits on the pirahna, missed a 3rd auto-pen (the 1 roll)