The King is Dead, long live the King!
**Game 2 objective placement**
**This is an edit from the original post. SOme people have asked about what the rules dispute was. I said I would explain, so here it is. I assaulted his remaining gaunt unit that was sitting on objective 2 on my last turn. It was a lasting and significant assault in the game. It lasted until his turn where he assaulted with several carnifexs. It began with two full coherent squad. My aspiring champion with a powerfist was within two inches at the beginning of combat. Through all the initiatives, he succeded in killing the whole squad except for my power fist. This is where the rules dispute started. He told me that I couldnt have my power fist attacks because at initiative 1, I was no longer within two inches of a model who was in base to base. He removed all models and claimed victory before I could find it in the rule book that he was incorrect. At the point where I proved he was incorrect, his argument changed saying that I was in base to base with the carnifex and that I couldnt attack the gaunt squad, the squad giving him the game. That pissed me off and I told him that if he didnt give me my two attacks against his two remaining gaunts, that I wouldnt agree to the score and that I would go and contest it. Having no choice, he gave me my two attacks. I needed 3s to hit and 2s to wound. I rolled a 5 and a 2 to hit. End of rules discussion and my ard boys ambition.****